Events

WEBINAR "PATHWAYS FOR SUSTAINABLE BLUE TOURISM IN THE WESTERN INDIAN OCEAN"

Thursday, April 20th, 2023  
10:00 – 12:00 PM CEST || 11:00 – 1:00 PM EAT

The Blue Tourism Initiative (BTI) & Our Blue Future (OBF) Innovation Teams are collaborating to assess the state of blue tourism in the Western Indian Ocean to boost cooperation in the sustainable blue tourism sector at local, national, regional, and international levels.

This Blue Tourism Webinar is scheduled on April 20th, at 10:00 AM CEST / 11:00 AM Nairobi time and aims to:

  1. introduce Blue Tourism Initiative (BTI) & Our Blue Future (OBF) Innovation Teams;
  2. foster the exchange of expertise and experiences in the Western Indian Ocean;
  3. enhance synergies for collaboration.

The main topics are governance and planning mechanisms, environmental regulations and managementdistribution of benefits, and diversification of tourism, among others.

                                   Registration form here

                                  Agenda of the Webinar here